Skip to content

The JESSA Award

THE JESSA, the Jersey Eisteddfod Special Service Award, is designed for those people who have significantly contributed to the success of the Jersey Eisteddfod over a number of years

Year Winner Section/Area
2022               Gill Himayakanthan             Floral Art
                       Kath Le Maistre                  Needlework & Textile Art
2021               Marianne Sargent               Jèrriais
2020               Not Awarded                      
2019               Susan Bone                        Needlework & Textile Art
                       Anthony Scott Warren         Jèrriais
2018              Jane Le Sueur                     Music
2017               Not Awarded                    
2016               Monica Noel                       Dance
2015               Gloria Roscouet                 Floral Art
2014              Ruth Labey                        English Speech & Drama
                      Nicola Robinson                 Friends
2013              Helen Racjan                      Dance
                      Roselle Sutherland             English Speech & Drama
2012              Angela Luce                       Music
                     Peter Ward                         Adult & Youth Art & Craft
2011              Jenny Gill                           Primary Art
                      John Grimshaw                 Trophies; ES&D from 2011
                      Sandra Le Vesconte          Floral Art
                      Anne Herrod                      Jèrriais
2010              Judy Gardener                   Adult & Youth Art & Craft
                      Colin Ireson                       Jèrriais
                      Heather Le Maistre            Needlework & Textile Art
                      Jean Shiels                        Music
2009              Rowland Heaven               Music; Vice-President
                      Patricia Holt                       Needlework & Textile Art
                      Sue Russel                        Floral Art
                      Peter Shaw                       Trophies
2008              Lesley Curgenven             Photography
                      Lola Garvin                        French
                      Lesley Liston                     Handwriting
                      Sandra Mathew                 Dance
                      Elisabeth Perchard            Needlework & Textile Art
                      Shirley Groombridge         English Speech & Drama